Coconut Banana Bread-Muffins

Today’s Nummies is inspired by “Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body“… Coconut Banana Bread.

Ok… muffins in my case because I prefer muffins… makes freezing them easier and I have individual serving sizes at the ready.  Plus, it makes it easier to grab and go, or share.

The photo is mine. Recipe adapted from Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body.

The photo is mine. Recipe adapted from Fat Girl Trapped in a Skinny Body.

 

I had a couple of bananas that were very brown. Let’s just say there were mushy and leave it at that.

And as luck would have it… I had all the ingredients on hand. Well… mostly. I also tend to tweak recipes… this one is no different … I tweaked it a bit too.

  • I didn’t have enough White All Purpose Flour so I used some Wheat Flour too.
  • I used Coconut Oil instead of Vegetable Oil.
  • I only had 2 medium bananas, not 3.
  • I omitted the Almond Extract.  I didn’t have any.
  • I added a tsp each of coconut rum and banana rum.
  • Baked in muffin tins not a loaf pan.

Because I didn’t bake in a loaf pan as the recipe called for, I had to guess at the timing on the muffins.

The large/jumbo sized were 29 minutes, and the regular sized ones were 15 minutes.  Obviously, you know your oven better than anyone so adjust timing accordingly.  I always do the toothpick test to determine if my baked goodies are done.

I enjoyed 1 of these nummies with a cup of coffee, and then I went outside and did some weeding. Weeding… ugh…  that’s a whole other topic.

Leave a Reply

